Saronic Islands of Greece

Share This Post

The Saronic Islands
The Saronic Gulf, which is the stretch of sea linking the shores of Attica to those of Peloponnese, contains another group of smaller islands: Salamis, Aegina, Poros, Hydra and Spetses.

These islands are accessible by fast and frequent service from Athens. The three top island choices here are Aegina, Hydra and Spetses. Aegina and best of all only a 45-minute hydrofoils ride from Piraeus. in Athens

From Aegina, 40 more minutes will take you to Hydra.

It’s another 40-minute hop to Spetses, which is much greener than it’s neighbors.   For one day Cruise to Saronic Islands visit our Sightseeing and Tour Section

Click here to Read More about other Greek Islands


1 Step 1
Download Our Free Travel Guide To Greece

More To Explore

Greece Santorini - Greek flag

12 Best Things to Do in Greece in 2023

Check out our article and find out the top 10 best things you can do in Greece for 2023. There are known and not so known places to visit!