The Dodecanese: Greek Islands

The islands of the Dodecanese are situated in the south-east of the Aegean Sea, close to the coasts of Minor Asia. Dodecanese means “the twelve islands”, but of course they are eighteen and not twelve which are settled permanently although some will claim more.  There are over 100 smaller uninhabited islands in the group as […]