The Dodecanese: Greek Islands

Share This Post

The islands of the Dodecanese are situated in the south-east of the Aegean Sea, close to the coasts of Minor Asia. Dodecanese means “the twelve islands”, but of course they are eighteen and not twelve which are settled permanently although some will claim more.  There are over 100 smaller uninhabited islands in the group as well.

Rhodes, Kos, and Symi are the most known of these islands, uncounted tourists visit them every summer, with Rhodes being the one of most historical importance.  Rhodes is one one of the premier vacation spots of the entire Mediterranean.

Click here to Read more about The Dodecanese Greek Islands


1 Step 1
Download Our Free Travel Guide To Greece

More To Explore

Greece Santorini - Greek flag

12 Best Things to Do in Greece in 2023

Check out our article and find out the top 10 best things you can do in Greece for 2023. There are known and not so known places to visit!